This Forum is now inactive and has been replaced by a new Christogenea Forum. You may browse here but there are no updated threads or new posts since January 1st 2017. Forum members please see THIS NOTICE for information concerning your account at the new forum.

Number of the Beast ? Revelation 13:18

Discussions about anything whatsoever.

Number of the Beast ? Revelation 13:18

Postby Les » Wed Dec 16, 2015 2:16 pm

I was thinking about this and after searching, did not find a topic in the forum discussing
Revelation 13:18
18 Thus is wisdom: he having a mind must calculate the number of the beast, for it is the number of a man, and his number is six hundred sixty-six.
http://christreich.christogenea.org/revelation13

Bill's material is something I have heard before, that it relates to Roman Catholic popes.

Ever since I started studying Christianity on my own as a teen, starting off with TV programs / books / magazines by end-time rapture jewdeo-christian preachers, the Seventh Day Adventists, the Worldwide Church of God, American patriots / militias, etc, etc -
- most said that having a Social Insurance Number (in Canada), and In the United States, a Social Security number (SSN), plus paying taxes, and the phasing out of using hard currency. is part of the Beast system.

Supposedly, the sytem will eventually mandate a physical placement / mark on (in?) our hands or on our heads if we want to survive
Conspiracy writers say it will be an embedded microchip in our flesh, not just a tattoo.

Most employers demand your SIN number or will not hire you

During most of my life, I used to refuse to do business online, such as banking, or using Automatic Teller Machines, etc.
In the last decade, it has become impractical.
Sometimes, a vending machine or payphone or something just will not work with cash, but only will with your debit /credit card.

In Canada, 2 more things have happened.