This Forum is now inactive and has been replaced by a new Christogenea Forum. You may browse here but there are no updated threads or new posts since January 1st 2017. Forum members please see THIS NOTICE for information concerning your account at the new forum.

DSCI BooKs

For members who wish to post useful reviews of books or other references which they have read.

DSCI BooKs

Postby PhilNotChristian » Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:28 pm

I am new to DSCI and I am an avid reader. The problem is there is so much out there it is difficult to find a jumping off point. I see you have STM posted and he seems to be a prolific writer. I get a lot from the lessons you post. There is much to learn there. But sometimes I just want to pick up a book and read. I read "The Two Seedlines of GEN. 3:15." That is really what convinced me that DSCI is the only true God given way to worship. Any suggestions for an 18 yr. old ? Yah Bless You

p.s. Really enjoyed the work you did on Romans.
PhilNotChristian

Re: DSCI BooKs

Postby Nayto » Sun Aug 14, 2016 3:10 am

Hey Christian. There is tons of reading material out there, just not a hell of a lot in terms of actual books. Enough to keep you busy for a long, long time!

Bill has written loads of essays and done many podcasts on his site (christogenea.org). Bill of course has written the book Christ Reich which is a historicist commentary on John's Revelation and is available for free on the website.

Mark has written and recorded many as well (http://kinsmanredeemer.com/).

There are some other pastors I haven't delved into but others can help me out on those I hope.

I would strongly recommend reading Mein Kampf as well by Adolf Hitler. It is really a great read.
Nayto

Postby wmfinck » Sun Aug 14, 2016 10:38 am